Facebook is one of the largest social media and social networking sites. It was created in the year 2004 and was founded by Mark Zuckerberg. You can access Facebook from any electronic device, be it desktop, laptop, tabloid, or phone. All you need is internet connectivity.
You can add pictures, videos, etc. Add people you know as “friends” share posts with them, text them, and also Facebook is a great platform for marketing. You can grow your business online through Facebook.
There can be various reasons for you to delete your Facebook account permanently, such as:
- You are getting addicted
- You don’t feel secure
- It takes too much of storage space in your phone
The Facebook account cannot be deleted permanently from the mobile application. It will help if you use a desktop or a web browser.
STEPS TO DELETE FACEBOOK ACCOUNT
Step 1: Enter https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account on the search engine or the address bar and click Enter.
Step 2: Then enter the email address and the password to your Facebook account and click the blue button in the middle of the screen to Log in.
Step 3: Click the arrow button at the right end screen on top
Step 4: Then click on Settings, and then in the left column you will find Your Facebook Information
Step 5: Click on that, and then you will notice Deactivation and Deletion
Step 6: Then click Delete My Account, which will be below the warning message in the middle of the screen.
Step 7: Click on that, and it will open up a pop-up window.
Step 8: They will ask for your password again. Enter your password in the given area.
Step 9: You will be asked to write a Captcha Code. Type down the Captcha in the given box.
Step 10: Press Ok to submit the Code. If it is incorrect, you have to type it down again since they will give a new Captcha.
Step 11: A pop up will come up, giving the warning that your account will be permanently deleted after 14 days. You can have the option to log in to your account before that.
Step 12: Click on OK to accept it.
HOW TO CANCEL ACCOUNT DELETION
You can revive your account once you have deleted Facebook permanently, within 30 days of initiating the account deletion. But after 30 days, all the information regarding your account will get wiped off completely from Facebook. You will not be able to retrieve any information regarding your deleted Facebook account.
To cancel account deletion, you have to follow these two simple steps:
Step 1: Log In to your account using the same email ID and Password within 30 days
Step 2: Then click on Cancel Deletion.
WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF YOU DELETE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT PERMANENTLY
If you delete your account permanently you will not be able to reactive it after 30 days
All your photos, posts, videos people you are friends with will be deleted as well.
With your Facebook account, even your Facebook Messenger will stop working. You will lose all your chats and conversations.
Whichever apps you have logged in with your Facebook account, you will not be able to use them either. Such as Spotify, Pinterest, and other Applications.
HOW TO BACKUP YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA PHOTOS
Before deleting your Facebook account permanently, you must take a backup of your uploaded photos and videos. You might regret later fore not saving the photos somewhere else and losing them permanently as there have been cases where people directly share their pictures and videos on Facebook and do not save it somewhere else.
Step 1: Click on the Account Menu at the top right corner of the screen on your Facebook Account
Step 2: Click on General Account Settings
Step 3: Right at the bottom, you will find Download a copy of your Facebook Data
Step 4: Click on it and then click on Start my Archive.
Step 5: You will be asked to verify your account.
Step 6: Provide your password to verify it.
Step 7: Then they will create a folder and upload all your pictures and videos in their original sizes.